Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Glada Munt

Director of Intercollegiate Athletics

512-863-1381 muntg@southwestern.edu
Glenn Schwab

Associate Athletic Director/ Director of Athletic Training Services

512-863-1697 schwabg@southwestern.edu
Doug Ross, CSCS USAW

Assistant Athletic Director

512-863-1322 dross@southwestern.edu
Denise Barnes

Assistant to the Athletic Director/Accounting Assistant

512-863-1353 barnes1@southwestern.edu
Susan Leavell

Athletics Department Administrative Assistant

512-863-1381 leavells@southwestern.edu
Reyes Diaz

Equipment Manager

512-863-1645 diazr@southwestern.edu
Mike Torres

Equipment Manager

512-863-1020 torresm@southwestern.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Hardin

Athletics Communications Director

512-863-1254 hardinm@southwestern.edu
James Hill

Assistant Athletic Communications Director

hilljames@southwestern.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curt Snyder

Head Athletic Trainer

512-863-1023 snyderc@southwestern.edu
Dr. Miguel Benavides

Associate Athletic Trainer/Assistant Professor of Exercise Science and Sport

512-863-1385 benavidm@southwestern.edu
Cari Zubke

Assistant Athletic Trainer

512-863-1382 zubkec@southwestern.edu
Meghan Stelmash

Assistant Athletic Trainer

512-863-1768 stelmasm@southwestern.edu
Jena Whitley

Assistant Athletic Trainer

512-863-1316 whitleyj@southwestern.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J.C. Bunch

Head Coach

512-863-1386 bunchj@southwestern.edu
Jamie Vermilyea

Recruiting Coordinator/Pitching Coach

512-863-1623 vermilyj@southwestern.edu
Mike Montgomery

Volunteer Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Janson Hightower

Head Coach

512-863-1844 hightowj@southwestern.edu
Zac Graham

Assistant Coach

512-863-1054 grahamz@southwestern.edu
Chris Herbert

Volunteer Assistant

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greta Grothe

Head Coach

512-863-1335 grotheg@southwestern.edu
Georgina German

Assistant Coach

512-863-1154 germang@southwestern.edu
Seana Stoia

Volunteer Assistant

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Francie Larrieu Smith

Head Coach

512-863-1615 flsmith@southwestern.edu
Andrew Diehl

Assistant Coach

512-863-1805 diehla@southwestern.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Austin

Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator

512-863-1019 jaustin@southwestern.edu
Tom Ross

Associate Head Coach/Co-Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line

512-863-1018 tross@southwestern.edu
Kenneth Eboh

Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator/ Defensive Line

512-863-1017 keboh@southwestern.edu
Bill Kriesel

Assistant Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Academic Success Coordinator

512-863-1331 wkriesel@southwestern.edu
Garrett Winsett

Assistant Coach/Wide Receivers

512-863-1325 gwinsett@southwestern.edu
Chad Ellis

Assistant Coach/Special Teams Coordinator/Defensive Line (Tackles)

512-863-1026 cellis@southwestern.edu
Nick Mask

Assistant Coach/Running Backs

512-863-1330 nmask@southwestern.edu
Kurt Hallead

Volunteer Assistant/Wide Receivers

Daryl Jones

Volunteer Assistant/Defensive Backs

Andy Workman

Volunteer Assistant/Offensive Line

Zach Williams

Volunteer Assistant - Offense

Adam Cantu

Volunteer Assistant

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Sigler

Head Coach

512-863-1641 siglerg@southwestern.edu
McKenzie Fleming

Assistant Coach

flemingm@southwestern.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Bowman

Head Coach (Defense & Goalies)

512-863-1781 bowmanw@southwestern.edu
Mike Markland

Assistant Coach

512-863-7318 marklanm@southwestern.edu
Jon Weston

Volunteer Assistant - Goalies

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Grosso

Head Coach

512-863-1332 grossom@southwestern.edu
Hannah Khin

Assistant Coach

512-863-1680 khinh@southwestern.edu
Mike Kasales

Volunteer Assistant

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Gregory

Head Coach

512-863-1532 gregoryd@southwestern.edu
Michael Cole

Assistant Coach

512-863-1782 colemi@southwestern.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Linda Hamilton

Head Coach

512-863-1531 hamiltol@southwestern.edu
Felix Oskam

Assistant Coach

512-863-1714 oskamf@southwestern.edu
Anna Barrett

Volunteer Assistant

Colleen Pitts

Volunteer Assistant

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Angela Froboese

Head Coach

512-863-1408 froboesa@southwestern.edu
Allie Cukrov

Assistant Coach

512-863-1784 cukrova@southwestern.edu

Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Duncan

Head Coach

512-863-1399 duncanj@southwestern.edu
Brad Dunn

Assistant Coach

512-863-1350 bdunn@southwestern.edu
Jake Foust

Diving Coach

foustj@southwestern.edu
Sarah James

Assistant Coach

jamess@southwestern.edu
Jason Chapman

Volunteer Assistant

chapmanj@southwestern.edu
Dr. Scott McLean

Volunteer Assistant

512-863-1195 mcleans@southwestern.edu

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Billy Porter

Head Coach

512-863-1789 porterb@southwestern.edu
Luka Belic

Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Diehl

Head Coach

512-863-1805 diehla@southwestern.edu
Francie Larrieu Smith

Assistant Coach

512-863-1615 flsmith@southwestern.edu
Kenneth Eboh

Assistant Coach/Throws

512-863-1017 keboh@southwestern.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Flora

Head Coach

512-863-1533 florad@southwestern.edu
Sarah Palmer

Assistant Coach

512-863-1613 palmers@southwestern.edu
Adrian Lindeen

Volunteer Assistant